The Tempest

Not Exactly Shooting For \”Miss Congeniality\”

Belated Happy St Paddy’s Day

Posted by Daniel on Saturday, March 18, 2006

Belated St Patrick’s greetings from The Tempest. We enjoyed a wonderful St Patrick’s party at Steve and Jan Dunham’s, parents of my friend Kat Dunham who was in “Fortinbras” with me in January. Evening before, at Blayney’s in Westport, I got to hear Kat’s husband Jeff play sax jamming with “Levee Town”. (Also got to hear Sue Stubbs sing again..truly one of the best blues singers I have ever heard…so proud she’s my good friend!) If you are ever in the KC area try and catch them where they are playing. A nice two days of music, fun, a little nip here and there, (well for me anyway), and camraderie. Plus, Tempest won bendy snake toys and I won Lucky Charms as doorprizes. Apparently, this was some kind of annual joke-curse that Kat thought she had broken with me winning the Charms. That was until she won the box of Irish Oatmeal. (Which looked delicious, really!)Hope she doesn’t take long to send me that Irish Creme recipe! YUM!

Leave a Reply

 
