The Tempest

Not Exactly Shooting For \”Miss Congeniality\”

Posted By Scott – Undocumented Workers…

Posted by Daniel on Wednesday, March 29, 2006

I knew there was a reason I kept my head in the sand most of the time. I was just watching the news (finished a bit earlier than usual with work tonight) and much of what they call news is really garbage but one thing really stood out for me.There are workers here in the metro areas that are ‘undocumented’. This means they shouldn’t be here in the first place, right? If they need to be here then they should get whatever card it is that allows them to be here and work in the United States.

Okay, well any way, these workers are suing employers for not paying them…AND WINNING. Let’s see, if I hired a group of day labor workers to clean up my yard and at the end of the day they couldn’t produce papers showing that they are suppose to be here do you think I would pay them. If you thought yes, think again.

That’s all I need is to have my name (and my house and family) associated with supporting some immigrant that shouldn’t even be here. But the courts are awarding the “undocumented” workers the judgment.

So let’s make sure I understand. Not suppose to be here, have no proof you are here, we want you to go home or be here legally yet we will force an employer to pay you to stay here ‘undocumented”. This makes no sense to me. I would think that if we want them to go home or become legal that we wouldn’t pay them until they are legal.

I now understand how people can stay here that shouldn’t be here…because we pay them to be here. Guess it’s time for my head to go back into the sand (plop).

One Response to “Posted By Scott – Undocumented Workers…”

  1. Daniel said

    So…what…you wanna buy a pinata or not? 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
