The Tempest

Not Exactly Shooting For \”Miss Congeniality\”

Sidus Condishud – Red

Posted by Daniel on Monday, April 24, 2006

I don't know about you, but I really hate Spring!

Okay, maybe hate is too strong a word.

No…on second thought, "hate" pretty much hits the nail on the head. I hate Spring.

It's not so much the whole Springtime enchilada as much as one aspect…POLLEN. I hate fucking pollen and everything it stands for. Yeah sure, it's Mother Natures' way of powdering her nose, but why do we have to be allergic to the stuff?? And what IS it about pollen that makes it the anti-nose candy?

Mother Nature
With all of the Spring rains we've been having, the air is packed with yellow dust. Last week, after a good rain, I swear my dark blue truck looked sea-green due to being covered in pollen from the surrounding trees and gardens.

It has all made me sick…literally. I haven't stopped sneezing in four days and my head feels like it wants to explode. (remember that scene from "Scanners"? Maybe this will better illustrate my mood…)

Ready...Set...BLOW!!!

Today, I feel like I'm the guy on the right.

So, as soon as I can get my head clear (is there such a thing as a head-douche??) I'll try to get back to writing.

***Sidebar: Yes, Margie, part four of Beginnings' End will be out shortly..and thanks, again, for the elephant-ear palms and for helping Steve and I figure out the stone jigsaw puzzle. You're such a sweetie.

So anyway, thanks to everyone for being so patient while I'm enjoying this wonderful fucking Springtime air. And pardon my fucking 'french', too. 🙂

Trying NOT To SneezeAchew!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
