The Tempest

Not Exactly Shooting For \”Miss Congeniality\”

The Final Countdown

Posted by Daniel on Thursday, August 31, 2006

It’s almost here. Forty eight hours from now, it will arrive. There is such a flurry of activity around this place as final preparations are made for our big “5th Anniversary/Daniel’s Birthday/Ray’s Birthday Party”.

AND YOU’RE ALL INVITED!!!

You remember me talking before about Ray. He’s supposedly a “contributor” on this site, yet he never does. He (meaning his link) just hangs out here for the free advertisement. The cheap bastard. Happy birthday, Hua!!  😉

We’re trying to finish up most – if not all – projects in time for Saturday. Those that can’t be finished will have the yellow tape around. You know, to set the theme:

“Do not enter or touch for fear of death…canapé?”

Steve took the entire week off so he can work on getting the house ready for guests, cook and help me on finishing up some outside projects. He’s probably the best spouse in history. He’s certainly earned his ‘wings’ by putting up with me for the past five years. (shameless sucking up for that last-minute ‘surprise’ gift…hehe)

As for me, I have to work each day until 4:30, then come straight home and dive right into project finishing. I don’t have to tell you, I am one pooped puppy. Hell, even as I write this, my head SO wants to slam down on the keyboard from exhaustion. But I have to go to work. I’m confused..when I come home from work, am I actually going to work?

Anyway, forty eight hours…

Leave a Reply

 
