The Tempest

Not Exactly Shooting For \”Miss Congeniality\”

One Time At Jesus Camp…

Posted by Daniel on Saturday, September 16, 2006

Well, I’m officially creeped out as of right now. I’ll explain…

Steve and I always watch “Real Time With Bill Maher” (if you’ll excuse the pun – ‘religiously’) every Friday. Yes, we’re flaming liberals. Try to control your amazement.

This evening, during his monologue, there was this tasty little tidbit that was apparently a movie trailer. Naturally, after seeing this trailer, Steve and I were confused.

“Is this shit a joke??”, I asked.

“It looked real to me. Yes, it is an actual movie, like Scared Straight‘ was.”, Steve answered.

“Get the fuck outta here!”, I replied.

{this wasn’t one of our more studious conversations, but it was after 10PM and we were pooped}

The clip was for a movie called “Jesus Camp”. I thought it more resembled the sequel of “American History X”.

You be the judge…

I weep for the future. I really do.

Brainwashing isn’t enough, right? No. Let’s train them to pick up sticks to fight with. And pretend they’re guns. After all, that’s what being “born again” is all about.

Right?

I truly hope you all have access to a good bomb shelter, because when these little angels come of age, all HELL is going to break loose.

Leave a Reply

 
