The Tempest

Not Exactly Shooting For \”Miss Congeniality\”

Is It Just Me…???

Posted by Daniel on Wednesday, January 17, 2007

It’s THESE idiots I’m worried about!!!What IS it with people when they’re driving in Missouri??

A little snow…a little rain…A little ICE STORM…and suddenly people regress back in to their teens when they first started driving.

“Oh my gawd, Brittany, a snowflake. Hit the breaks! Floor it!! Don’t hit it!!! Swirv…SWIRV!!!”

Generally, those people most likely to regress are those who are driving Caravans/Minivans…but I don’t want to stir up that hornet’s nest again. Though I so could and so will. Those people are stupid, so there’ll always be stories to tell about them.

Anyway, I really wasn’t wanting to go anywhere with this post, except to point out Kansas City drivers tend to SUCK when the weather turns a little nasty. That’s it. Period.

And yes folks, it was indeed an ice storm…

(and no, I have no idea who this woman is)

2 Responses to “Is It Just Me…???”

  1. Scott said

    You think KC drivers are bad when it snows but you have lived in Texas…is there any comparison? Our Austin office has been closed for 3 days because of a little snow/ice. When was the last time a KC office closed? Two years ago I went to Austin right before Christmas. KC to Dallas then Dallas to Austin. When I landed in Dallas it was lightly snowing so they cancelled all flights out to anywhere. I was left to rent a car (which they wouldn’t insure and required me to sign a waiver that my own insurance would cover any damage) and drive to Austin. Since everyone else was inspecting guardrails, ditches, and their neighbors cars from the seat of their car, this left the roads wide open for me. Needless to say, I made it Austin 20 minutes before my original flight would have put me in and had a great time at the party.

  2. Scott said

    Oh, and by the way…I did it in a mini-van.

Leave a Reply

 
